dulcis serenus

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Adventures in Pastry School January 26, 2012

So, I’ve been slacking a bit on this whole blog thing, but I have a really good reason: last October I started pastry school!  I am currently enrolled in a six month program at Escoffier School of Culinary Arts, and it is amazing.  I’m having so much fun and learning all sorts of new tricks.  There are days when I get frustrated with my abilities, or lack there of, but most days it’s a blast.  I can’t wait to go to class each day and see what I’m going to learn.  I don’t really have a lot of free time to write posts most days, so I’ve been saving up pictures of all of my finished products to share with you now.  Enjoy!

 

6 Responses to “Adventures in Pastry School”

  1. IamSimplyTia Says:

    Wow look at all those goodies you made! I would gobble every last thing down!

  2. Joseph Says:

    It is not fair that those people living with you get to sample all your homework! It all looks good. Keep at it!

  3. pforpeanuts Says:

    OMG, I want that carrot cake! You’re work is amazing. I can’t wait to see what you do next!


Leave a Reply

